Awards & Certifications

SAAP Appreciation Award – 40th year

The 40th year Appreciation Award is presented to members in recognition of their valuable commitment to the Association. This award is presented during the Administrative Professionals Day (APD) Dinner. There is no recipient for 2022.

Serena Chew was the recipient of 40th Year Appreciation of 2019:


Janis Han


Patsy Tan / Amy Tan / Lucillia Leong / Fay Leong / Lucy Leong


Margaret Chan Wee / Alfred Mary / Linda Sim


Jessie Chng / Marlene Foo / Marlar Lwin


Jagdish Kaur Dhillon / Tina Tan


April Tan / Serena Chew

SAAP Loyalty Award – 10th , 20th , 30th year

The 10th year, 20th year and 30th year awards are presented to members in recognition of their loyalty and commitment to the Association. These awards are presented annually during the Management Council 2020/2021 Installation Ceremony. or Administrative Professionals Week. This year the ceremony was held during Administrative Professionals Day Dinner on 27 April 2022 at Holiday Inn Singapore City Centre. The recipients who were presented:

From left to right : President - Sim Siew Gek, 10th years SLA recipient - Maria Zulueta , Honorary Secretary and Membership Chairman - Ruth Ooi

30th year (1991- 2021)

Natalie Mok / Susanna Mok / Pang Yit Ping / Felicia Ng

10th year (2011-2021)

Maria Zulueta / Grace Seow

From left to right : Membership Chairman - Ruth Ooi, 10th years SLA recipient - Grace Seow, Vice President and President - Sim Siew Gek

Outstanding Member Award 2021

Every year, SAAP presents the Outstanding Member Award to one member, who has been the most active in the Association in the preceding years by way of attendance at functions, assistance in its projects and generally by her commitment to and sustained support of the Association's activities, aims and objectives.

This year, the Outstanding Member Award 2021 was presented at the Administrative Professionals Day Dinner on 27 April 2022 at Holiday Inn Singapore City Centre

Outstanding Member 2021 - Ms Josephine Kwan (Past President)

Administrative Professionals Award (APA)

  • The Award was initiated by SAAP in 1992 and organised biennially to give recognition to the most outstanding Secretary/Administrative Professional in Singapore for her contribution to organisational performance, productivity and community developments.
  • The winner will act as an ambassador for SAAP to promote the administrative profession to companies and institutes.